The Alamo

Posted on May 9, 2011

40


Woot woot!  We crossed another item off our Farewell to Texas list this weekend…The Alamo!

I hate to admit this, but the first time we visited The Alamo back in 2004, all I could think about was Pee Wee’s Big AdventureWhat!  There’s no basement?!

Although Mitch and I are downtown every weekend, we rarely take the time to walk up to street level.  We take Gus for a walk along the River Walk, and then after he’s tuckered out, we put him in his car and we go for a run.  This past Saturday, all four of us finally made our way up from the river level to snap a few photos. 

Excuse our workout clothes – after Gus’s walk, we went for our normal Saturday run. 🙂

Editing these photos also gave me a chance to play around with the two Totally Rad Action sets I purchased a couple of months ago.  If you have Photoshop (CS2 or later), I highly recommend these action sets.  They’re incredibly easy to use and oh-so fun!

The following actions were used for these four photos: Grandma’s Tap Shoes, Rusty Cage, Super Fun Happy (No Glow) and Super Old Skool.

 d

 d

We want to wish all the moms a Happy Belated Mother’s Day!  Gus showered me with extra hugs and kisses and once again, reminded me how lucky I am that he’s in my life!

********************************

We also have some good news to share this morning.  We entered all the comments into random.org and the winning comment for the Lucky Paws PetCakes is…Smoochie Poochie!  Congratulations!  We will email you for your mailing address and get the goodies sent out to you ASAP!

