2010 Holiday Gift Ideas: Sundance Word Charms

Posted on December 20, 2010

14


According to Gus, hauling the mail home in December is hard work.

In addition to a plethora of junk mail, the daily mail also includes several holiday catalogs.  I don’t know about you, but I’m one of those people that browses each catalog, searching for quirky holiday gift ideas.  I especially love spotting fun dogger finds in unexpected places, like this Loved charm from Sundance.  Wouldn’t this be adorable attached to your dogger’s collar?  The saying is simple and oh-so-true when it comes to Gus.


Sundance Word Charms

After browsing through the catalog, I went online to see what else I could find.  Sundance has an entire Pet Gift section.   Whee!!!  2 items caught my eye immediately.  First was the Colossal Fleece Ball.  Hilarious!  It would be comical to watch Gus try to pick this up…all you would see is the ball!  Winston’s mom, if you’re reading this post, doesn’t this remind you of his blue fuzzy ball?


Sundance Colossal Fleece Ball

The second item that caught my eye was the Sterling Silver Peace Charm.  Because, let’s face it, we could use a little more peace in the world.


Sundance Sterling Silver Peace Charm

We hope everyone had a great weekend and survived the holiday shopping madness.  We shopped on Saturday and Sunday and it was absolute mayhem!  We made a pact to not procrastinate next year so we never have to shop on the last weekend before Christmas ever again!

P.S.  After writing this post, I’m now picturing Gus walking down the sidewalk from the mailbox with a pack on his back stuffed to the gills with mail and catalogs.  The thought definitely makes me smile!

Posted in: Dog Blog, Shop