2010 Holiday Gift Ideas: IKEA 14-Piece Veggie Set

Posted on December 17, 2010

8


According to Gus, IKEA is the best store to find the cutest new toys.

We spotted these food-related toys online and amazingly restrained ourselves from running out the door to go purchase them.  I don’t know how much longer we can hold out though.  Seriously.

Yes, they are technically children’s toys, but Gus is gentle when he plays and would have a blast tossing around this head of lettuce.  He’s already a smarty pants and knows the names of all his toys, so I think it’s time for a new challenge.  How cute would it be to tell him to go get his tomato?!  Or his grapes!  Or his pancake!  Or his ice cream cone!  Someone slap me…please.

IKEA DUKTIG 14-Piece Vegetable Set

IKEA DUKTIG 9-Piece Fruit Basket Set

IKEA DUKTIG 15-Piece Breakfast Set

IKEA DUKTIG 18-Piece Dessert Set

Gus already has loads of IKEA toys in his toy tunnel, but I’m sure he wouldn’t mind a few new ones.  Each of these different food sets are less than $10 and they’re obviously the cutest things ever!  We’ll be at IKEA the week after Christmas and I have a feeling all of these will end up in our cart.  Stay tuned…

Please tell me you all share our obsession with IKEA.  We never manage to get out of there without a full cart!

P.S.  I think I want these just as much for me as I do Gus.  Don’t tell anyone…

Posted in: Dog Blog, Shop